The Guild returns to comic-con

Comic Con 2011 is history, I didn’t go but I remember braving the crowds last year, not to mention the incredibly long line to get into the Hilton Bayfront Hotel in San Diego (At least I think that’s what it’s called) so I could witness the Guild’s panel. What did I get out of it? A button with Wil Wheaton and Felicia’s faces on it which I promptly lost somewhere since. I also realized that it’s harder to get into some of these panels (even with a press pass) because fans stay at one room and never leave their seats. It’s really unfair and I don’t think comic con ever fixed this problem. But I digress…

I found this video online of this year’s panel and I am very happy that Felicia Day is bringing the show back another season. What I am not so thrilled about is that the episodes roll out to x-Box Live subscribers on Tuesday and don’t get posted on the internet until Thursdays. So basically most of us will get to watch them two days later. Either way, can’t wait to watch the new season starting next week. I looked all over the web to see if any footage of season 5 ep.1 had been leaked, but no dice.

The Guild really is the best web show about gaming and has been very engaging since its debut, but I am sure most of you know this if you game and spend time on the web. (At least until Dragon Age Redemption drops later this summer.) I plan to write up some reviews of the entire season, which I understand takes place at a gaming convention.

Felicia Day should always remember that The Guild would not be as successful without wow and wow was a descendant of DAoC and other mmos like Everquest and EQ2.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

